2019 Faculty Fellows

News Source
Mizzou Biology

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2019 Faculty Fellows in Biological Sciences Awards. The awards, which are presented to current faculty members in the Division of Biological Sciences, recognize excellence in scholarship across the mission areas of the Division consistent with the university’s core values of respect, responsibility, discovery, and excellence. These faculty awards are made possible through generous contributions from alumni, friends, and faculty of the Division of Biological Sciences.

  • Dr. Bethany Stone, Teaching Professor, has been selected for the inaugural 2019 David B. Dunn Faculty Award in Plant Biology.
  • Dr. Thomas Phillips, Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor, and Dr. Pamela Brown, Assistant Professor, have been selected as the 2019 Eisenstark Faculty Fellows.
  • Dr. Patrick Shiu, Associate Professor, and Dr. Anand Chandrasekhar, Professor, have been selected to receive the 2019 Richard F. and Sharon A. Keister Faculty Enhancement Award in Biological Sciences.
  • Dr. Elizabeth King, Assistant Professor, has been selected for the 2019 Mr. & Mrs. Shouson & Yunying-Kou Jen Junior Faculty Research Award in Biology.